I often find myself almost assaulted on daily walks and drives by images and ideas that beg to be painted. But, recently painting has been beyond my will. Trying to paint brings me great pain and unhappiness. I keep asking for the magic to return. – Asking, “Where have you gone?” Oh, I know, “you just need to want to make it happen.” But, what do I want? I want to be happy, happy painting. Why then just paint only something is missing.

-Just try, and try again. Try even when you fail.

IMG_2135 (723x1024) (684x959).jpg

 

 

Coyote cubs serenade an evening too soft for witches.

IMG_2141 (1024x509).jpg

 

 

Dog Moon caught in the old oak lighting liquid colors too dark to paint.

IMG_2139 (1024x510).jpg

 

Road in a yellow wood.

IMG_2137 (783x1024).jpg

 

112816

An unexpected glimpse ever so brief, yet so real, brings anxiety, anger, and despair, until Happiness comes and floods out every other emotion. Could this be the key to unlocking the moment? How can one paint the wonder of quickened breathing and the beating of a heart? Can I hold onto this moment? And, try, try again.

Angel in the dust

One thought on “Magic Moments-unlocking the moment.

  1. Dear angel in the dust, I am happy to see your beautiful work again. I am going to take a dip in these colourscapes and breathe amongst those trees…
    I sincerely hope you can feel the magic again soon… as you know, it’s already in you and around you…
    Prashant

    Like

Leave a Reply

