Wow! I find it hard to believe that this is my 17th post and that I still haven’t figured out how to do a sidebar with categories listing threads to follow, or hyper-links to other sites or even an archive list for my own posts. I wish I had someone to help me. I may have to stop posting new stuff until I am able to figure some of this out. I have a lovely set of figure drawings to share but I want to do it right and I am wicked slow at working with the internet and computer.

I do have a larger (15”x22’) watercolor of the marsh finally painted; so here it is.

IMG_0736 (1024x768).jpg

As usual I have used too many colors and have not been deliberate enough in my shapes resulting in a very weak composition. So I need to do this subject again. Someday I’ll gain enough confidence to get it right the first time.

And, here is a monochromatic study for it and one of my original field drawings

IMG_0739 (1024x768).jpg

IMG_0632 (1024x768).jpg

Give me faith that all is OK and you are all out there happily pursuing your own New Day. I may just have to imagine what I’d like to have be real and hope that I am right.                  Take care-Enjoy the Day.

Working at the computer is warping my mind.

I shall carry on…..

“Angel in the Dust”

Leave a Reply

