Thunderstorms and sketch of the bend in the river at Satan’s Kingdom.

IMG_5277 (768x1024).jpg

Traffic on the highway bridge above me lends a surreal feeling to an already surreal day. All around me people i love are hurting and i can’t help them. I don dark framed new glasses, and strappy platform shoes I bought this afternoon on impulse. I think I’m losing my mind or just reacting to the reality of its loss. Who the ___ am I and why am i alive? I don’t have any answers just heartache and unanswered questions, a CD, and a bottle of Jack Daniels. The music and songs deepen the anguish in my heart. An evening with friends last night seems a light year past. Plans for tomorrow so irrelevant. Nothing soothes. “Sometimes it seems this whole life ain’t nothing but a long Good bye, nothing but a long Good bye”…. Odd I’d like to dance a polka right now. i often want to dance and have no one to dance with….Maybe a brush can dance?

I guess it’s time to try painting those foolish lilies again. Golden in the light they’re a symbol of the beauty of this world we are all so lucky to share.

IMG_5279 (743x1024).jpg

“Didn’t nobody teach you there’s a time and place for every thing? Didn’t nobody teach you here’s a method to this madness, my Dear? Didn’t nobody tell you? Didn’t nobody teach you?”

Angel in the dust

3 thoughts on “Magic Moments- It’s a Strange Life

  1. Holly, I am sorry you are feeling so lost right now. I don’t know about the losses in your life but can tell they are significant. If I were there, I would dance with you, maybe have a swig of Jack, listen, and hug you tight!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

