Today in church psalm 116 and Peter 1:17-23 seemed so appropriate for me.

IMG_3606 (1024x676).jpg
Morning mist on Shady Brook

This afternoon a gentle rain with all the blossoms springing forth and the leaves unfurling gave a stillness to the grey day like a soft rustle of silk. I am restless, caged in impatience, waiting for some special signal. Something within me is about to unfurl.

IMG_3596 (768x1024).jpg
supporting one another in mutual love and growth

We witnessed the Baptism of little Elijah Ryan and promised as a congregation to support him in the life of Christ.

I am groping for my connection here and I read into every bit of scripture my own personal interpretation. I wasn’t brought up in the church. But these words from Peter (usually not my favorite) seemed to sing for me: “Now that you have purified your souls by your obedience to the truth so that you have genuine mutual love, love one another deeply from the heart. You have been born anew, not of perishable but of imperishable seed, through the living and enduring word of God.”

IMG_3608 (1013x1024).jpg
Looking out my studio window

I know I have to be myself, for myself, from myself so that I may have the strength to love others deeply from the heart. I know that I must genuinely love myself to realize this goal and that part of that, a major part, is believing in my worth even when I have reason to feel lost and lonely-finding the inner strength to know I can, yes I can bring joy to my  life and the lives of others. And that I want to.

IMG_3504 (768x1024).jpg
The plein air group gets underway

Try the link below for more information on our newly formed en plein air group.

https://litchfieldhillspleinairsketchersandpainters.wordpress.com

 

Angel in the dust

6 thoughts on “Magic Moments-on Sunday

  1. What a great idea with the plein-air group. I wish I could join you. I love it to go out and paint together with other people. Our meetings here are rare because we all live in different cities and it is always hard to find a date that suits everybody. I hope for more plein-air group experience this year. Have fun. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

