To R- for setting me on the path to begin the journey to self awareness through the  practice of yoga and for getting me out of doors just to be alive to the beauty around me.

Walking and Hiking get me closer to nature and i find inspiration and solace there. My heart fills with gratitude.

The practice of yoga is gradually giving me freedom to once again move from a secure center both physically and mentally. This journey now begun will never end. I know there will be interruptions and set backs but i will always be grateful for the gift.

-And for reconnecting me to my family in a positive way. One which allows me to return to these stories from my childhood with fond memories-

IMG_3119 (768x1024).jpg
Seabird by Holling Clancy Holling

Maybe I’ll even paint that wave-

IMG_3127IMG_3125

For now I am listening to and loving  some piano music (Rachmaninoff’s 1st piano concerto) and accepting who i am.

Holly ♥fyaitd

2 thoughts on “Magic Moments-in gratitude

Leave a Reply

