Magic Moments-not lost

 

Dear readers, I have not forgotten you but I have been distracted and waylaid.

woodthrush (745x1024).jpg
Ah…lunch

First, a good friend has let me down-well nothing to be done about that but to try to accept it and move on-.

 

flicker (745x1024).jpg
The philosophic northern flicker

 

Second the internet has become glacial and my computer is clearly having a heart attack. I think I shall have to replace it. It is a PC office vista dell and my server will no longer support it. Ah… so out o the junk heap we go. Will Rikki-Tikki-Tavi-Kin the mongoose (Kipling) be there to keep the cobra from devouring my memory and contacts? i.e. you! I do hope so!

blue hepatica2 (521x400).jpg
What is under those leaves near the round leaf hepatica?

 

Any way I may appear to be “gone”, i.e. on hiatus for awhile but I’ll be back you can be sure, and with more watercolors of waves and snow and then spring ephemeral s.

IMG_8678 (640x480).jpg
So wake “R”obin Spring is  just a month away!!!!

photos and watercolors by me.

Until then… stay tuned, and keep painting and writing. I’ll be watching for your work.

 

Love you,

Holly

Angel in the dust

One thought on “Magic Moments-not lost

Leave a Reply

