Magic Moments-on edge

Tremble

IMG_2935 (768x1024).jpg

 

The first tentative blossoms of spring broke too soon. Now bitten off by blue winter lunes will they feel warm words in the wind again? Their roots are not down far enough to survive.

 

Today I built a fountain, well an odd shape from an odder clay slab that I had made on Wednesday. We shall see what/if it becomes something. More importantly I actually worked on a big –well half sheet- of cold press. I finished and signed that painting. It is in response to a poem. And I began laying out a second also inspired by a poem. I really can’t believe I have done this. But I’m taking three deep breaths and I’ll see if I can do the second painting. Maybe I’ll pray a bit too!

 

To be cont.

Angel in the dust

Leave a Reply

