For Yoga practice-

Have you ever tried combining your routine and stretches to good up beat jazz? Just let it move a little bit? Shake it out between poses? This is really good for lifting ones spirits. So is getting outside to sketch:

IMG_2933 (1024x768).jpg
spring lot reflections

Back from a walk down the lane and a brief moment sketching by the pond I’ll try again to establish a better attitude toward life in general. I seem to be looking at a raft of failures in everything I’ve tried to do but I guess that will change if I find a different approach.

Here are some of my recent trials and errors in ceramics:

img_2917-768x1024

 

img_2911-1024x768

img_2913-1024x768

img_2915-768x1024

The hand built pieces seem prone to warping in the firing-something I never experienced with wheel thrown pieces.

 

And in watercolor:

IMG_2918 (1024x768).jpgimg_2921-768x1024

img_2924-768x1024

img_2919-1024x768

IMG_2927 (1024x768).jpg

There are more on the back sides of no matter

I have learned a great deal from these on how the paint moves now I think I need to use a different paper, one that doesn’t buckle.

Angel in the dust

3 thoughts on “Magic Moments- in Gratitude

  1. Dear Holly,
    Your watercolors are very nice. I think that is a neat process that you can layer or paint a figure over the water that you painted on the paper.
    I also like the lilly pad designed ceramic. Thank you for sharing your artwork with us.
    Regards,
    Sam.

    Like

Leave a Reply

