R    you there?

“You are the wind beneath my wings

Today was Gospel Sunday at ST. John’ Episcopal Church and the choir celebrated by singing Gospel Hymns: “Sweet, Sweet Spirit”, “I Want Jesus to Walk with Me”, “Every Night When the Sun Goes In”,” There is a Balm in Gilead”, “Elijah Rock”, “Sometimes I feel Like a Motherless Child”, “Take me to the Water”, “He’s Got the Whole World in His Hand”, -lots of rhythm and soul.

sfw_zachary_webster_painted_bunting (1024x643).jpg
photo by Zachary Webster

 

I love this community and being able to sing in the choir. Best of all they accept me, the Black sheep in the flock, (Unitarian faith and all). I do live with the optimistic hope that we can all live with the common goal of having compassion for and understanding of each other. Our need, Man’s need for Faith, Love, and Hope transcends all religions.

considering sunflowers (500x667).jpg

Now I’m off to pick up more paint and paper and to collect some paintings that have been on exhibit.

 

yHolly

Angel in the dust

3 thoughts on “Magic Moments-in song

Leave a Reply

