Here are a few more of the woods and Spring Thaw. I think I’m spinning my wheels and then I’ve also been distracted by poetry falling out of the sky. I did walk down the lane this afternoon and look at the woods again and i know i can do better so, (sorry), expect more trees soon

IMG_2797 (768x1024).jpg
170221 Spring thaw fluid c/p 9″x12″ (cer. prose. ngomb. sepia)

IMG_2799 (768x1024).jpg

170222 Spring thaw fluid c/p 9″x12″ (cer. prose. ngomb. sepia)

IMG_2803 (768x1024).jpg

170222-a  Spring thaw fluid c/p 9″x12″ (cer. prose. ngomb. sepia)

Playing with the rigger brush

IMG_2804 (767x1024).jpg

170222 Spring thaw fluid c/p 9″x12″ cer. prose. ngomb. sepia

aitd

 

.

7 thoughts on “magic moments-more of the same

  1. Its wonderful to get your thoughts! Painting loose is a challenge and its where i want to go. But i’m thinking i need to put much more time into drawing and understanding my subject-just working with pencil to find form and pattern etc. I looked again at the light in those branches and my brush strokes just don’t work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll do that. Practice makes progress. If anyone has demonstrated that it’s you-of course it is because you’ve been so passionate and have paid such close attention to your work-I’ll never match that but i do appreciate your words of encouragement so very, very much.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are on the best way. There is only one rule: just try to be yourself in painting. Being inspired by others is always great but always create your own stuff and let it be fun. 🙂 I might be passionate – but i am just a passionate beginner.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

