Really I am too tired to do any thing creative tonight except say “HI”

My trip is safely accomplished with a fulfilling visit to my Mom and more than enough emotion to fill a day and more.

I loved coming home to some new poems and plein-air sketches-thank you Shari and Owen. I do think the Mass pike ought to be renamed the Massacre pike. Every time I travel it it gets worse, even on a Sunday. But I played some great CDs to keep me company:

“All the Roadrunning”-Mark Knopfler and Emmylou Harris, from home to Westfield and

“Passion”-Judy Handler and Mark Levesque, from Westfield through Worchester (which gave me the advantage of a comforting virtual co pilot on the way out) and then-

“Kindred Spirits”-Carrrie Newcomer, and “New Day”-Kings Singers, on the way home (all good companions).

My mind does not achieve neutral very easily.

I wonder though if I could still do one little w/c study???

 

I’d like to picture this idea-

When you love,

 You complete a circle.

When you die,

The circle remains.

by John Squadra

Angel in the dust

Leave a Reply

