“There were many nice moments today…”(Feb.17th, 2016)

and again today in 2017

One of which was making these four little watercolor sketches.

Just 6”x8” they were done on a cheap page of Canson w/c paper which I chopped up. I choose Daniel Smith Prussian blue, Raw Sienna, and Quinacridone gold, and Holbein Vermilion Hue, plus Greenish yellow for no reason that I can think of except i love meadow colors.

IMG_2790 (1024x759).jpg
marsh reflections
IMG_2794 (1024x768).jpg
Clouds across the field
IMG_2792 (1024x768).jpg
breaking waves
IMG_2796 (745x1024).jpg
winter hills

Looking at these uploads i realize all the photos are out of focus but I’ve no time to correct that now. Anyway they give the idea and that’s enough.

I had fun with the colors and the wet surfaces playing with my Chinese brushes. I am wicked grateful for all the wonderful inspiration and support I’ve been getting-thank you all dear readers!!!

Now I’m off to bed as tomorrow I’ll be on the road to visit my Mother (98yrs old) in assisted living. I hope I can keep my mind steady for 5 plus hours of driving by myself. And that I can bring a cheerful me to her giving her a fulfilling but not overwhelming visit and a bit of happiness. It is a lot of driving for a very short visit but short is all she can manage now.

 

Angel in the dust

Leave a Reply

