We each must do our best with the opportunities we are given even when they seem beyond us. And we can choose those friends who help us realize the best that we can become. i live through hope  and faith in those friends. Knowing they are there gives me courage to address a home of 21 rooms and 7 generations of accumulated stuff…

IMG_2311 (1024x768).jpg

Here is an Advent calendar of Esperanza that i made some years back for our children. And, yes! it has 21 rooms, a barn, 2 guest cottages, and 2 garden sheds all packed to overflowing and, and, and….

I know I can,

I don’t know how

To write the Poem

That is Now.

You’re in it

That I’m sure.

It’s just you’re not

An easy  aperture

Of flesh and blood

And touchable sense;

But more a Dream

Of unshakable permanence-

Whirling in my mind

Directing every Attitude

That shapes my course

In unending Gratitude.

I don’t know how.

I can, you’ll see

Live the life

You wished for me:

To put my mark

upon this Place

and do it all

with simple Grace.

Angel in the dust

for my readers who can’t know all the particulars i will have to spend less time painting and posting to this blog in order to make more time for the house but i won’t disappear. I’ll still be here and listening-

Leave a Reply

