Almost November now. Listening to Reba’s top 30.

Too many of these songs are mine in content and spirit. Sometimes even the words are exactly right on target; ouch!

Trying to untangle my heart from my work knowing they both define who I am and realizing I can’t let one being broken also break the other nor, being the basically optimistic and happy creature that I am, can I built my art on unhappiness and sorrow although historically many artists have. Somewhere out there the sun will shine again. And even if it’s only a one word comment such as, “beautiful”, that will give me a magic moment.

 

And, yes, I am plying the paint brush only there is no magic just now and I am unable to share mud with my dear readers. They deserve better.

 

 

“You came along One Promise too late”

try or own the CD

https://video.search.yahoo.com/yhs/search?fr=ush-mailn_02&hsimp=yhs-att_001&hspart=att&p=reba+onepromise+too+late#id=2&vid=ade3bf7ffec7646fc57138edd2503cca&action=c

 

Angel in the dust

Leave a Reply

