Winter

The things I like best about winter are my cozy black Damart tights and top. They’re warm and sleek. And, I like the silence of the snow and the way it has mounded up in the apple leaves like scoops of sugar in little cups. I could love it if my eyes were burning green and gold, but they’re not. They’ve changed to grey.

For the rest; the grey cold fits my mood internally and externally. This weather is such a contrast to last year on this same day in late October. Then the world held promise sparkling like the visions of a child but now it exists just to be dealt with.

Winter: dull and chilling, or cold and invigorating; we wait to see. Hope holds fast as frosty breath breaths white clouds over a garden outlined in white. And soul and spirit wait patiently yet fearfully like tulip bulbs beneath the soil planted in spite of the danger of being consumed and brought to extinction over the long bleak months of winter. Will they be there to bloom in May?

IMG_2006 (768x1024).jpga light dusting begins the day

IMG_2018 (768x1024).jpgcreates lace and

IMG_2013 (1024x768).jpgbeautiful patterns

IMG_2015 (768x1024).jpgadding mystery (and misery) to dark interiors.

IMG_2007 (1024x768) (2).jpgIs this some kind of joke?

IMG_2021 (768x1024).jpgwinter’s cold touch reaches my heart.

Angel in the dust

2 thoughts on “Magic Moments-?

  1. These photos are absolutely gorgeous, and your descriptive writing is lovely. I know winter is difficult for many, and I try to find the beauty in any weather because we surely can’t change it (unless we move 😉). This winter I will focus on the lacy patterns and little cups of sugar. I especially like how day-old snow sometimes has a pretty sparkle to it. I think I will break out my favorite cozy sweater today so I will be prepared! Warm wishes to you for the weekend, Holly!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

