Riding hard in the saddle there is no time to post or paint!.

A poor pun indeed yet true! This weekend has been awfully full; Both Friday and Saturday nights had opening receptions to attend. These are grand chances to connect with other artists and patrons but they are time consuming and exhausting.

Then on Saturday after I got back from yoga class Jamie and I took the canoe out. On Sunday I drove up and back to Boston to visit my mother. And next weekend promises to be busy as well;  we will be taking another canoe up to Vermont for my son’s family to use.

I will at least get a photo or two posted. What I really want to do is paint some images of the quality of the light inside the First Parish where I took my Mother to church on Sunday. It was a beautiful diffusion of all the glowing fall color that I have been privileged to see along the roads and on the banks of the pond where we finally found some quiet water to paddle in and sketch on. (do you recognize it?-thank you, R for finding it for me) Life is good but time passes too quickly.

IMG_1775 (1024x768).jpgIMG_1777 (768x1024).jpg

IMG_1785 (1024x768).jpgIMG_1795 (1024x768).jpgIMG_1812 (768x1024).jpg

y

angel in the dust

Leave a Reply

