I just got this post from Jane (please, be sure to read/look at the whole post, not just Patti’s poem) I found real meaning in it having been upset with myself for not having any work ready for the several shows I felt I should be entering this month. So For all artists: Read and Heed! there is more in life than work and being perfect. Remember to enjoy the process.

Sketching :: Drawing from Observation

Dancing Barefoot by Patti Smith

She is benediction
She is addicted to thee
She is the root connection
She is connecting with he
     Here I go and I don’t know why
I flow so ceaselessly
Could it be he’s taking over me
     I’m dancing barefoot
Headin’ for a spin
Some strange music draws me in
It makes me come up like some heroine
     She is sublimation
She is the essence of thee
She is concentrating on
He who is chosen by she
     Here I go when I don’t know why
I spin so ceaselessly
Could it be he’s taking over me
     I’m dancing barefoot
Headin’ for a spin
Some strange music drags me in
Makes me come up like some heroine
     She is recreation
She intoxicated by thee
She has the slow sensation that
He is levitating with…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

