You would think I might learn that here on Monhegan trying to use the internet at peak times is an effort in futility. So now I will go out and paint. It is a clear, sunny, and quiet day today-perfect for getting sunburn and having glare in ones eyes from off the paper.

I am not sure what I am looking for today but probably water and rocks. We shall see.

Wish I had some company. Solitude is not all it’s cracked up to be.

Looked at reflections in the water and collected sea glass this morning. Zero motivation-no Muse anymore and nothing internal to motivate me save sheer stubbornness.

IMG_1203.JPG

So out of a whole day here are a few moments of sketching. Actually the good moments were when a little brown shore bird thought I was a rock and hopped onto my shoulder=

IMG_1206.JPG

and later above the cliffs when a black-back gull landed next to me to see what I was doing. I guess I faded into the scenery today.

IMG_1208.JPG

Angel in the dust

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

