Even one is better than none.

I walked down to the spring lot just before supper and did a quick sketch. Here it is, a baby step foreword. i have a lot to figure out about the choice of colors and pigments. I don’t like the sap green I introduced and wish I’d simply left the saplings in the center out entirely -I also feel the yellows are fighting. But the Prussian blue did amazing things which are worth repeating. The paper is inexpensive and it is hard to get enough water on this cold press to get the paint to move. Never-the-less I learned a little bit so this was time well spent.

IMG_0857.JPG

Canson sketch book 7″x10″

Leave a Reply

